Amanda the Architect

documenting the projects and inspirations of an unemployed intern architect with some ambition and lots of time

Picking Up the Pace

Phew! It seems that when I start getting busy with one thing that demands my time, everything else in my life gets busy as well. Currently I am juggling a very active social life, working on a new website for a friend, packing for the move in a few weeks, the Socio Competition, the Journal Challenge, and the sun keeps tempting me to get to the beach. Not to worry, though, as I thrive in a busy environment. My productivity soars when I’m super busy, as I have the momentum to keep going without down-time. My system is to store months of down-time so when a busy month comes along, I am all rested and ready to go.

Lately I have been working in my living room as there is a nice view. I was starting to get carpel tunnel in my right hand from overusing my track pad, and had to create a workspace to include my mouse. This feels much better:

I just sent off my first entry to the Socio 2010 Monthly Vignette Competition, “Imprinting Time on Architecture”. Talk about leaving up to the last minute! I decided to submit my favorite photograph from my thesis project instead of a design. The contest is open to art, photography, or design. I won’t be posting the entry here just yet, as the competition should be anonymous. As this is a public site, I don’t want to chance the possibility of being disqualified. After July 9th, I can post it here, as the winner will be announced.

Expect numerous posts of my sketchbook, as I am finally catching up on the 30 Day Journal Challenge!

Filed under: About, Projects, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

You can find Amanda other places online using the links below:

architecture by a...
