Amanda the Architect

documenting the projects and inspirations of an unemployed intern architect with some ambition and lots of time

Favorite Websites

The theme for today’s yesterday’s 30 Day Journal Challenge is was to make a list of your favorite blogs. I decided not to list them in my sketchbook, but the exercise is still a fantastic idea.

I follow many blogs that I love, but there are also other places on the internet I frequent. As you may have noticed, the two right columns on my blog are filled with links. I wanted to go over some of them today, and highlight my favorite places on the internet. I have grouped them into three categories: Blogs, Resources, and Social Media.

Blogs:

Resources:

Social Media:

  • architizer (the facebook for architects)*
  • linked in (for professional connections online)*
  • pinterest (brand new, image-based inspiration collection)*

*Remember, to see my personal profile for these websites, simply look to the right for the buttons to connect you to my profile.

Note that this is a short list, and there are others I chose to leave out that I still find wonderful (check out Links 2 Love to the right). I also enjoy food blogs, but I wanted to narrow the focus to design-based sites.

There is my list (for now)! Start clicking, dear readers!

What are your favorite places on the internet?

Filed under: 30 Day Journal Challenge, About, Lists, , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Paul Sciarra says:

    Thanks for the Pinterest mention. If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, just drop me a note at paul [at] pinterest [dot] com.

    Also, if you’re interested in trying out our brand-new, alpha WordPress plugin, I can send you an advance copy. It shows the most-recent pins added to your Pinterest boards.

  2. Thanks so much, Paul. I am really enjoying Pinterest, and happy to recommend the site!

Leave a Reply

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

You can find Amanda other places online using the links below:

architecture by a...
