Amanda the Architect

documenting the projects and inspirations of an unemployed intern architect with some ambition and lots of time

Love for Vancouver

I must confess my love for Vancouver. Much like the video below, I find this city to be wonderfully diverse and easy to love.

Unlike the video, I am leaving Vancouver in July, less than a month away. It will be a bittersweet move, coming home to friends and family, yet leaving new friends and a beautiful city.

After the jump, see some of my favorite spots in this city, as well as a list of things I will miss about Vancouver.

our favorite spot to finish a book and enjoy some coffee

Here is a short list of things I will miss about Vancouver:

  • Ikea
  • Cafés
  • Bike lanes
  • Mountains
  • Good coffee
  • Hiking trails
  • Mild weather
  • Public transit
  • Pacific Ocean
  • Blossoming trees
  • Vegan-friendly restaurants
  • Silly Canadians, eh? Cheers!
  • Luscious landscapes/gardens
  • French language on packaging
  • Friendly, healthy, happy people
  • Wildlife (whales, dolphins, seals, bald eagles, etc.)

quiet Wreck Beach on a weekday

Is there anything I’m leaving out, fellow Vancouverites? Feel free to leave a comment and add to the list:

Filed under: About, Lists, , , ,

3 Responses

  1. […] official. Moving day is here! I am currently on my way back home to Missouri. I have already made a list of things I will really miss about Vancouver, and I thought it would be a good idea to list things I’ve missed about Missouri while in […]

  2. Curt Field says:

    My wife and I spent a few days two summers ago in Vancouver and loved it–our Cruise ship departed from there. We wished we could have returned for the Olympics. Thanks for the photos, and the list.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

You can find Amanda other places online using the links below:

architecture by a...
