Amanda the Architect

documenting the projects and inspirations of an unemployed intern architect with some ambition and lots of time

An Introduction…

…to the world of Amanda the Architect. Hi, my name is Amanda and I’m an architect. Well, to be accurate, I am a graduate architect, meaning I am not licensed and I am unemployed. Yup. It’s been two whole years since I graduated in 2008 with my Bachelors of Architecture and haven’t found a job in the field, after many, many months of job search. I know, I know, just another recession story.

So, to keep up my skills and passion for architecture, I have decided to take it upon myself to create some projects that can inspire me to design. Now, as I did not study grammar, literature, or writing composition, my posts may be lacking in the “elegant writing” department. Who knows, maybe I will sharpen my writing skills here, as well.

I’m just going to keep it casual and write what I feel that day/week. It may be a discussion (see above), pictures of stuff that inspires me, or something I’m designing at the moment.

If you would like to be notified every time I post something (hopefully every few days), you can subscribe at the top right via email or RSS feed. Thanks for reading and the support!

Filed under: About

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

You can find Amanda other places online using the links below:

architecture by a...
